APPLE NEWS

WhatsApp for iOS to add new privacy features to view profile photos, last seen, information


In the new public beta, WhatsApp adds more options for users to decide who can see their profile photos, the last time they used the app, as well as their information page.

According to always reliable WABetaInfo, version 2.21.230.15 of WhatsApp brings this new feature “Apart from my contacts” for certain beta testers. In addition, in addition to allowing “Everyone”, “My Contacts” or “Nobody” to see your information, users can now choose who they don’t want to see their profile picture, last view or information about, while all other contacts will still always power.

The publication explains:

  • People who have an outdated version of WhatsApp or don’t have the feature enabled still can’t see your data if you turn it off;
  • When you turn off some contacts to see your last view, you won’t be able to see their last time either, so what happens when you set the privacy settings for the last time you see them to “Nobody;”
  • It may be possible to see the last seen excluded contacts, but this is an error.

Not only that, but with this version of WhatsApp beta, the company removes the option to turn off beta programs for multiple devices, which means that users can no longer leave the program, because the company plans to make this feature one of the most important features that come in the application.

From now on, any user with the latest version of WhatsApp can try support for multiple devices. The company explains: “Multi-device beta is a plug-in that gives you early access to try out a new version of WhatsApp for Web, Desktop and Portal. If you join the beta for multiple devices, you will be able to use connected companion devices without the need for the phone to be connected. ”

Here’s what you get when you sign up for this public beta:

  • You can use WhatsApp on up to four tracking devices at a time, but you can only have one phone connected to your WhatsApp account at a time.
  • You will still need to register your WhatsApp account and connect new devices to your phone.
  • If you do not use your phone for more than 14 days, your connected devices will be disconnected.

Are you excited about all these features? Share your thoughts in the comments section below.

FTC: We use auto affiliate links to earn revenue. More.


Watch 9to5Mac on YouTube for more Apple news:



Source link

Naveen Kumar

Friendly communicator. Music maven. Explorer. Pop culture trailblazer. Social media practitioner.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button