GADGETS

How to stop associated contact alerts via Telegram or signal


Many people have switched to Signal and Telegram in the last few months after the controversy over WhatsApp’s privacy policy. If you are one of them, you will be familiar with the function of Telegram and Signal. These apps send notifications every time a new contact joins them. Are you tired of these warnings? In this article, we will tell you how to turn off the warnings about connecting contacts on Telegram and Signal.

You will be notified when someone from your contact list joins Signal or Telegram. Fortunately, you can disable these alerts on your phone on both platforms. Read here to learn how to stop receiving “Contact has joined Telegram or Signal” alerts.

On the Telegram

Telegram has this setting with which you can easily turn off the ‘Contact Associated’ option. Follow the steps below:

1. Open the Telegram app on your phone and tap the burger menu button in the upper left corner of the screen.

2. Select “Settings” from this menu, scroll down to “Notifications and sounds” and tap it.

3. Now scroll down here to find “Contact has joined Telegram” in the Events section and tap the switch to disable it.

That’s it, now you won’t be notified of a new message when someone from your contacts joins Telegram.

On Signal

Signal Messenger also gives you the ability to disable “associated contact” alerts from settings. Here’s how to do it:

1. Open the Signal Messenger app on your phone and tap the profile picture icon at the top left of the screen.

2. On the “Settings” page, select “Notifications.”

3. Now scroll down to “Contact joins signal” in the “Notify when” section and disable the switch next to it.

That’s it, now you won’t even receive alerts on the Signal. The steps are similar in the app versions for Android and iOS.

Bonus tip: Archive chats

If you do not want to turn off the “Contact associated” option on the Telegram, and the messages associated with the telegram are filled in on your chat page, you can easily archive these conversations when you receive alerts.

To archive a chat, tap and select a chat, then select the top three-point menu. From the menu, select Archive Chat.

You can deactivate conversation archiving whenever you want. Archived conversations are at the top of all conversations. You can tap ‘Archived’ to see these conversations, then deactivate them by holding and selecting an option from the three-point menu.

So, this is all about how you can stop contacting Telegram or Warning Signal on your phone. For more articles like this, follow us on social media.

You can also read ours WhatsApp vs Telegram vs Signal a comparison that is based on all the features of these messengers to get an idea of ​​which one you should use.

You can also follow us for current technology news at Google News or for tips and tricks, reviews of smartphones and gadgets, join GadgetsToUse Telegram Groupor subscribe to the latest videos GadgetsToUse Youtube Channel.



Source link

Naveen Kumar

Friendly communicator. Music maven. Explorer. Pop culture trailblazer. Social media practitioner.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button