APPLE NEWS

How to Share iCloud Photos |


You can always send a photo to a friend, but sometimes you have to share pictures with. more people – and you may not know all of their email addresses. Here’s how to share your iCloud photos.

Maybe you got a necklace at a family gathering, forced to take photos because you are good with cameras. Now, after an extremely pleasant style of editing a thousand frames of foreigners to forty of the best shots, you have to pass those images on to them.

We will say that some people will be more technologically capable than others. Some will be close enough that you can just turn the iPhone around and show it to him.

But then Mabel’s other cousin’s grandfather wants to see footage with her, and he wasn’t even there. You certainly don’t know his contact information, you may not have caught his name.

What you can then do for his comfort and your sanity, is to share these photos via iCloud with Mabel and let her take care of her grandfather. You have to set this up, but then anyone in the family can do the job of choosing the pictures they want to keep.

This is all the most useful when you have a lot of pictures to share with a lot of people. Therefore, the easiest way to do this is through the album, which means you can group the recordings, and add and remove them as needed.

But you can also skip the whole sharing of this album and instead nominate one, two or more photos to share directly from the camera.

First, create an album that you intend to share

How to share a single iCloud photo

  1. On the iPhone, open the Photos app
  2. Touch Select button up right
  3. Then tap each image you want to share
  4. Now select the share button in the lower left corner
  5. Scroll down and tap Share iCloud Link
  6. Wait a moment until the connection is created and copied to the clipboard
  7. Paste the copied link into mail, messages, or anywhere else you need

When you send a link like this to someone, Safari or any desired browser opens and loads the images into iCloud photos. They are on icloud.com, but your friends and family may not even notice it because they are looking at your pictures.

This fast and convenient, plus Apple displays photos very nicely. If you have submitted several images, they are all displayed as large thumbnails, and one is also displayed as a poster.

It speaks to your family who shared these pictures, and includes an immensely large one Download button for them.

There is only one problem.

Photos shared this way will only stay shared for one day. They come with an expiration date, which is highlighted.

To give people more time to select their pictures or add their own if you want that to happen, you need to share the album. The process is very similar, but a little more involved in the beginning.

With a shared album created, you can now invite people directly or copy a link to send them

With a shared album created, you can now invite people directly or copy a link to send them

How to share an iCloud photo album

  1. On your iPhone, go to Settingsand tap your name at the top
  2. Select iCloud, then Photos
  3. Be sure Shared albums is included
  4. Now in Photos, tap the + sign in the upper left corner
  5. Name your new album and tap Next
  6. Photos invite you to send this shared album to someone, but ignore it, tap Create
  7. Tap your new, blank album from the list that appears
  8. In the album, tap + to add pictures; or
  9. go to other albums, select pictures, and use the share icon to move them to this album
  10. Tap the second right key at the top of the screen, a contact-like icon with a plus sign
  11. Decide whether Subscribers can post or not
  12. Select whether you want to be notified if the subscriber posts the image
  13. Be sure Public website is included
  14. When it is, a Share Link a button appears, tap it
  15. Touch Done

If you don’t see the + sign at the top left in Photos, you’re in an album. Touch top left to return.

One of the reasons why iCloud photos are confusing is that it’s not always clear to you whether the image is on your device or in iCloud. If the image you are trying to share is not on your device, it will be downloaded automatically during this process.

What you end up with is again an iCloud.com link that you can send to anyone. When you go through this, you get the option to invite people from the page with Public website option.

If everyone you need to share with is on your contact list, you can do so. But it’s generally faster to go through this, put a link in the clipboard, and then paste it in some convenient place.

Adding more and changing opinions

You now have a shared album and you can move other images there. Or you can move the images.

It’s the same with videos.

Anyone with an iCloud link will see the current content of that shared album. Even when you give them permission to publish, they can never delete anything.

This is a convenient image repository, and Apple has made it easier for your family and friends to get the photos they want.

You will continue to receive phone calls, you are the IT support person in your extended family. But this will all help to reduce such problems and means that you will no longer swear that you will ever attend the gathering again.



Source link

Naveen Kumar

Friendly communicator. Music maven. Explorer. Pop culture trailblazer. Social media practitioner.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button