Apple TV + received nine nominations for the Critics Choice TV Award

AppleInsider is supported by its audience and can earn a commission as an Amazon Associate and associate partner for eligible purchases. These affiliate partnerships do not affect our editorial content.

Six different Apple TV + originals earned the Apple streaming platform a total of nine award nominations at the 27th Annual Critics Choice TV Awards.

“For All Mankind” was nominated for Best Drama Series, while “Ted Lasso” was nominated for Best Comedy. Several members of the cast for the Apple TV + originals also received nominations, including Kristen Chenoweth from the movie “Schmigadoon!” and Billy Crudup of The Morning Show.

The winners of the Critics Choice TV Awards will be announced on Sunday, January 9 at the Century Plaza Hotel in Los Angeles.

  • Best Drama Series – “For All Mankind”
  • Best Comedy Series – “Ted Lasso”
  • The best series in foreign languages ​​- “Acapulco
  • Best Film Made for Television – “Come From Away”
  • Best Supporting Actor in a Drama Series – Billy Crudup in “The Morning Show”
  • Best Actor in a Comedy Series – Jason Sudeikis in “Ted Lasso”
  • Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series – Hannah Waddingham in “Ted Lasso”
  • Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series – Kristen Chenoweth in “Schmigadoon!”
  • Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series – Brett Goldstein in “Ted Lasso”

This is not the first time that Apple shows have been awarded at the Critics Choice Awards. “Ted Lasso,” for example, won three awards in categories such as Best Humorous Series, Outstanding Lead Actor for Jason Sudeikis, and Best Supporting Actress for Hannah Waddingham.

Apple’s unscripted content also won Critics Choice Awards. “Bestie Boys Story” won the award for best music documentary, while “Boys State” won in the category of best political documentary.

Since its debut in 2019, Apple TV + has been collecting awards and nominations. The streaming platform of technology giant Cupertino has earned more than 623 nominations for awards and 170 wins from Oscars, Emmys, SAG Awards and others.

Source link

Naveen Kumar

Friendly communicator. Music maven. Explorer. Pop culture trailblazer. Social media practitioner.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button